5 people in Nana Addo’s government who are 'untouchable'

5 people in Nana Addo’s government who are 'untouchable'

In every government there are certain key people who receive preferential treatment from the president due to their statuses.

In President Nana Akufu-Addo’s government it’s not too different as there are certain persons who command “untouchable’ status.

Yen.com.gh takes a look at five persons in the New Patriotic Party (NPP) government who are untouchable.

READ ALSO: Former Black Stars striker Junior Agogo now 'speechless' after recovering from stroke

1. Yaw Osafo Marfo

From the Eastern Region and a relative of the President, the Senior Minister, Yaw Osafo Marfo, is said to be very influential in government.

He coordinates the economic sectors of the economy as a Senior Minister but has often been accused of usurping the authority of the Vice President, Dr Mahamudu Bawumia.

5 people in Nana Addo’s government who are untouchable

Yaw Osafo Marfo, Senior Minister

2.  Nana Asante Bediatuo

Appointed by the president as his personal executive secretary after the 2016 elections, the legal practitioner is said to wield a lot of power at the presidency.

He is a cousin and Executive Secretary of the President. He is accused of making appointments without the consent of the president.

5 people in Nana Addo’s government who are untouchable

Nana Asante Bediatuo

He is in charge of managing certain confidential matters of the president as well.

Get more YEN news here.

3. Kwasi Amoako Atta

Also from the Eastern Region and a close pal of the president, Kwasi Amoako Attah is one of the kingpins of the NPP government.

The MP for Atiwa West Constituency is the Minister for Roads and Highways and is reported to be a very influential person at the presidency.

5 people in Nana Addo’s government who are untouchable

Kwasi Amoako Atta, Roads Minister

READ ALSO: Major Mahama: Late soldier honoured at Ghana Peace Awards

4. Samuel Atta Akyea

Minister for Works and Housing, Samuel Atta Akyea is one of the very quiet members of the NPP. However, his reputation in party dealings is very huge.

5 people in Nana Addo’s government who are untouchable

Samuel Atta Akyea is MP for Akim Abuakwa South

Currently the MP for Akim Abuakwah South, he is believed to be one of the most powerful men when it comes to decision making at the Flagstaff House.

5. Ursula Owusu-Ekuful

As the only lady that makes up this list Madam Ursula Owusu is a favourite of the president and was one of the lead campaigners as the NPP won power in 2016.

5 people in Nana Addo’s government who are untouchable

Ursula Owusu-Ekuful

The Ablekuma West MP, who doubles as a lawyer, is highly-rated in the party and is believed to be one of the untouchables.

She is also the Communications Minister.

Send us a message on our official YEN Facebook group or at info@yen.com.gh.

YEN is building a platform where Ghanaians can share local news and own experiences with each other.

Witnessing an incident? Want to tell about a local problem? Know someone who is extremely talented and needs recognition?

Your stories and photos are always welcome.

Source: Yen.com.gh

Related news
Rawlings fires Kennedy Agyapong over death of Ahmed

‘Ahmed Hussein-Suale died because of one man’s recklessness’- Rawlings fumes

Rawlings blames Kennedy Agyapong over the killing of Anas' partner
Mailfire view pixel