Ghana signs double taxation agreements with 10 countries

Ghana signs double taxation agreements with 10 countries

The Ghanaian government has signed double taxation agreements with 10 countries towards giving investors a stable and conducive tax scheme.

The government expressed the hope of signing more agreements to encourage investments and in turn, facilitate the transfer of skills and technology.

The Assistant Commissioner in charge of Legal Affairs and Treaties at the Ghana Revenue Authority, Eric Mensah, speaking at the Economic Counsellors’ Dialogue said the agreements were usually signed with the aim of eliminating juridical or economic double taxation.

Ghana signs double taxation agreements with 10 countries

Source: UGC

READ ALSO: Galamsey: 5 Chinese nationals arrested at Amansie West

The countries are Belgium, Denmark, France, United Kingdom, Switzerland, Mauritius, South Africa, Italy, Netherlands and Germany.

He said government had signed similar agreements with Barbados, Czech Republic, Seychelles, Singapore, Ireland, Malta, Qatar, and Morocco but yet to be enforced.

“Ghana had also held talks with Iran, Norway, Luxembourg, Portugal, Korea, Saudi Arabia, Nigeria and the United Arab Emirates but they are yet to sign an agreement,” he added.

READ ALSO: Woman dies from snake bite hours after wedding

Ghana News Today: Shatta Wale wins big / 19 year old mother kills 2 year old baby| #Yencomgh

Subscribe to watch new videos

Your stories and photos are always welcome. Get interactive via our Facebook page.

Source: Yen News

Mailfire view pixel