Rick Ross New Album "Port of Miami 2": tracklist, official audio and public reaction

Rick Ross New Album "Port of Miami 2": tracklist, official audio and public reaction

2019 is proving to be a big year for the hip hop industry as artists have been working round the clock to ensure that they release the best of their work. Rick Ross, the king of rap, has also joined the bandwagon with a new collection. You might want to know more about Rick Ross New Album.

Rick Ross New Album "Port of Miami 2": tracklist, official audio and public reaction

Image: instagram.com, @richforever
Source: UGC

Rick Ross stuck by his word when he dropped the tracklist of his new album. The collection that most of his fans had anticipated for, went up on 1st August 2019. It comes up months after the artist had done a bit of teasing for some of the tracks in the collection. The teasing was then followed by a series of singles that would also be included in the album. The series of the singles was enough proof that the Rick Ross New Album would drop any time.

Rick Ross new album 2019

After a series of single hits, with Gold Roses being his most recent piece of art that he worked on alongside Drake, it was bound that the artist would release his album soon. Another one of his latest hits that has left fans at bay waiting up on the album to drop is a collaboration that he did with Pusha-T and Lil Wayne. There is so much gist about the new album, Port of Miami 2 that you ought to keep up with.

READ ALSO: Beyoncé drops Lion King song featuring Shatta Wale (video)

Port of Miami 2

Rick Ross New Album "Port of Miami 2": tracklist, official audio and public reaction

Image: instagram.com, @richforever
Source: UGC

Port of Miami 2 is the title of Rick Ross new album. It is a collection of fifteen tracks and stands the tenth position in the list of Rick Ross albums. In this collection, the artist has worked alongside other artists like Teyana Taylor, Meek Mill, Denzel Curry, Swizz Beats (“BIG TYME”), A Boogie Wit da Hoodie, Drake (“Gold Roses”), the late Nipsey Hussle.

There has, however, been a controversy about one of the hits, Maybach 4, which appears to be missing the names of two artists; Lil Wayne and Pusha-T, who also worked on the project. It is insinuated that the names of these two artists are missing on the tracklist because of beef that Rozay has with them. Rozay has, however, come up to deny the claims saying that the two artists' names would also appear in the tracklist when he officially releases the album. He went further to state:

"I put together a record without either one of them knowing ’cause I feel like, you know, we will put this behind us one day"

Port of Miami 2 tracklist

Rick Ross New Album "Port of Miami 2": tracklist, official audio and public reaction

Image: instagram.com, @richforever
Source: UGC

The long-awaited tracklist that the artist had worked on is finally out. In an Instagram post, Rozay reached out to his fans saying:

It’s here! #portofmiami2 official TRACKLISTING !!! The official countdown to its release is only a few days away!! I thank MMG/ @epicrecords and everyone who assisted putting this body of work together.Im extremely excited for its release AUGUST 9th. Love - Boss.

These are the songs that make up the tracklist:

  1. Act a Fool featuring Wale
  2. Turnpike Ike
  3. Nobody’s Favorite featuring Gunplay
  4. Summer Reign featuring Summer Walker
  5. White Lines featuring Dej Loaf
  6. Big Tyme featuring Swizz Beatz
  7. Bogus Charms featuring Meek Mill
  8. Rich Nigga Lifestyle featuring Nipsey Hussle & Teyana Taylor
  9. Born to Kill featuring Jeezy
  10. Fascinated
  11. I Still Pray featuring YFN Lucci & Ball Greezy
  12. Running the Streets featuring A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie & Denzel Curry
  13. Vegas Residency
  14. Maybach Music VI…
  15. Gold Roses featuring Drake

During the press tour for the album, Rozay was asked whether he was ready to settle his beef with 50 Cent and work with him. In response, he said:

Honestly, I'm a businessman. If 50 Cent still had value, I may have been done it. But not being funny, homie just ain't that dude no more".

Port of Miami 2 release

Port of Miami 2 is Rick Ross' tenth album. Its release is set for 10th August. Before the release of the album, the famous rapper wrote on his Instagram account to acknowledge the people who had supported him throughout his course. In a caption of the cover image of the album, the celebrated artist wrote:

It’s only right I bring it back to where it all started. For my day ones to the new ones, this album is for you.

Reactions of the release of the tracklist

The release of the tracklist had triggered a lot of reactions. Most of the fans of the artist have shown their love for the artist in several ways. These are some of the reactions that the highlight fetched:

tyrese : The best EARS ( always pickin HARD BEATZ and BARZ in the game....... I always study and listen to the WAY you our albums together...... Love always my G!! Let’s go!!!!!!!!!
kuntryking : My boy Gun Play made the cut!!! now we got some real authentic MIAMI SH*T!!!! Can’t wait to hear this ALBUM! #portofmiami
diddyluvsversace : Wayne and Push ?
henny_hardaway : I guess Maybach Music VI “...” is featuring Push and Wayne lol
yungteemob : Yo boss where is Wayne tho???

From the reactions in the tracklist that was released recently, most of his fans took note of the fact that Lil Wane was not in the track. They could not help but express their concern.

Rick Ross new album is set to drop on August and his fans cannot help hiding their excitement. Majority of them have taken to social media to express how they feel about the album. If you wish to have a glimpse of the collection, be sure to check out the artist's social media pages for updates.

Subscribe to watch new videos


Source: Yen.com.gh

Mailfire view pixel