Akufo-Addo’s top 20 arrogant appointees

Akufo-Addo’s top 20 arrogant appointees

The most arrogant and selfish appointees of the Akufo-Addo government have been revealed, according to a survey.

The said survey was carried out by the United Patriots Group in collaboration with the Freedom News Network.

It considered the appointees’ response to grassroots agitations and how they generally received criticisms.

READ ALSO: 3 items you need to make a deposit or withdrawal in Ghana

The group claims the views of 5,000 members of the ruling New Patriotic Party (NPP) were sought during the survey.

These include party executives, party sympathizers, business owners, as well as some financial donors.

Initially, 2020 Ministers and appointees of the Nana Addo government were listed, but it was later reduced to 20, based on responses from the survey.

READ ALSO: About 460 trainee teachers to be sacked for attaining GPA below 1.0

Below are the most arrogant and selfish appointees of the Akufo-Addo government, according to the survey by the United Patriots Group in collaboration with the Freedom News Network:

1. Hon Albert Kan Dapaah - Minister for National Security

2. Nii Lantei Bannerman - Chairman, National Premix Committee

3. Hon Kwasi Amoako Atta (MP) – Minister for Roads and Highways

4. Charles Adu Boahen - Deputy Minister of Finance

5. Madam Saratu Atta – Office to the President

6. Madam Barbara Utuka – Office of the Vice President

7. Mohammed Adjei Sowah - Mayor of Accra

8. Carlos Ahenkorah (MP) - Deputy Minister of Trade

9. Clement Nii Lamptey Wilkinson - MCE Amasaman

10. Emmanuel Kofi Nti – Chief Executive, Ghana Revenue Authority

11. Hawa Koomson (MP) – Minister for Special Development Initiatives

12. Joe Anokye – Chief Executive, National Communications Authority

13. Eugene Antwi (MP) – Deputy Minister for Housing

14. Lawrence Agyinsam - Chief Executive, Exim Bank

READ ALSO: Meet Ghanaian-born US citizen facing prosecution for scamming women

15. Dr Owusu Afriyie Akoto - Minister for Agriculture

16. Simon Osei Mensah – Ashanti Regional Minister

17. Hackman Owusu Agyeman - Board Chairman, Ghana Cocoa Board.

18. Kwame Owusu - Board Chairman, Ghana Revenue Authority

19. Agyenim Boateng Adjei - Chief Executive, Ghana Revenue Authority

20. George Andah - Deputy Minister of Communications

YEAN.com.gh earlier reported that the former president of Zimbabwe Robert Mugabe has reportedly died at the age of 95.

He died after battling ill health for some months, according to his family. He was Zimbabwe’s first post-independence leader and was ousted from power in a military coup in November 2017.

Faces of Ghana: Local Fisherman Bemoans the Effects of Fishing with Light| #Yencomgh

Subscribe to watch new videos

READ ALSO: NAM1 says Menzgold is preparing to pay customers soon

Know someone who is extremely talented and needs recognition? Your stories and photos are always welcome. Get interactive via our Facebook page.

Source: YEN.com.gh

Online view pixel