Nana Addo swears in 45 High Court and Court of Appeal Judges

Nana Addo swears in 45 High Court and Court of Appeal Judges

A total of 45 High Court and Appeal Court judges have been sworn into office by President Nana Akufo-Addo at the Jubilee House on Tuesday, December 17.

Our manifesto: This is what believes in

The break down of the numbers are - thirty-four (34) High Court Judges and eleven (11) Court of Appeal Judges.

READ ALSO: District assembly elections: Akufo-Addo and wife vote; but slow enthusiasm

Akufo-Addo also sworn in three new female Justices of the Supreme Court.

The President on his Facebook page stated that the judges are fit and qualified for their new positions.

Read the best news on Ghana #1 news app. Install our latest app for Android and read the best news about Ghana

They have been considered eminently fit and qualified for the position of Justices of the High Court and Court of Appeal, and are deemed to have the independence of mind and impartiality of spirit to hold these high offices,” Akufo-Addo said.

Dear cherished reader, thank you for helping  win ‘Online News Portal of the Year” at NCA awards 2019. Click here to read how we did it.

He also said that out of the 34 Justices of the High Court, there are 22 women and 12 men; and out of the 11 Justices of the Court of Appeal, there are five 5 women and 6 men.

Below is the list of the new judges:

Court of Appeal Judges

1.Justice Anthony Oppong

2.Justice Samuel Kwame Adibu Asiedu

3. Justice Philip Bright Mensah

4. Justice Angelina Mensah-Homiah

5. Justice Jennifer Amanda Dodoo

6. Justice Sophia Rosetta Oduokua Bernasko Essah

7.Justice Georgina Mensah-Datsa

8. Justice Eric Kyei Baffour

9. Mr. Yaw Darko Asare

10. Mr. Obeng-Manu Jnr, Esq

High Court Judges

1. Gabriel Nene Kwao Mate-Teye

2. Lydia Osei Marfo

3. Ali Baba Abature

4. Abena Oppong Adjin-Doku

5. Mariama Sammo

6. Patricia Quansah

7. Aboagye Tandoh

8. Ruby Aryeetey

9. Kwame Amoako

10. Mariam Saleh Sinare

11. Cynthia Wiredu

12. Frank Aboadwe Rockson

13. Emmanuel Ayesu Essampong

14. Frederick Arnold Wekem Kwesi Nawurah

15. Rita Abena Abrokwah Doko

16. Comfort Kwasiwor Tasiame

17. Ruby Naa Adjeley Quaison

18. Priscilla Dikro Ofori

19. Mary Maame Ekue Nsenkyire

20. Jane Harriet Akweley Quaye

21. Ayitey Armah-Tetteh

22. Charity Akosua Asem

23. Malike Awo Woanyah Dey

24. Doris Dabanka-Bekoe

25. Stephen Oppong

26. Emmanuel Kofi Diaba Esq.

27. Sarah Aryee

28. Mavis Akua Andoh

29. Eudora Christina Dadson

30. George Appah Kwabena

31. Naana Bedu-Addo

32. Amos Wuntah Wuni

33. Enyonam Adinyira

Supreme Court Judges

1. Justice Mariama Owusu

2. Justice Gertrude Torkonoo

3. Justice Avril Lovelace Johnson earlier reported that the Food and Drugs Authority (FDA) has warned the general public to be mindful of some unapproved tomato paste brands on the market.

The FDA in a statement issued on December 16 directed the withdrawal of all batches of about 16 brands of tomato paste from the market.

Want to be featured on Send us a message on our Facebook page or on Instagram with your stories, photos or videos.

Source: Yen

Mailfire view pixel