NDC Primaries : Ras Mubarak Wins Kumbungu Slot

NDC Primaries : Ras Mubarak Wins Kumbungu Slot

Ras Mubarak, the National Coordinator of the National Youth Authority (NYA) has won the primaries for the Kumbungu constituency.

Ras Mubarak who stood on the ticket of the National Democratic Congress (NDC)   polled 4,176 votes representing 36% of total votes cast to lead the Kumbungu constituency come 2016.

Mubarak beat his closest challenger Alhaji Imoro Yakubu Kakpagu who polled 3,108 votes representing 27%.

The other contenders Dr. Hamza Adam secured 2,724 representing 24%, Amadu Kahad secured 211 votes representing 2%, Abdallah Baba Ibrahim secured 1,288 votes representing12%.

During the 2012 elections, Mubarak stood at the Ablekuma North constituency in the Greater Accra region on the ticket of the NDC but lost.

In the presidential race, John Mahama polled 11,177 ‘Yes’ votes while 356 chose ‘No’.


Related news

Mailfire view pixel