Messi, Neymar And Ronaldo Named 2015 Ballon d'Or final 3

Messi, Neymar And Ronaldo Named 2015 Ballon d'Or final 3

Lionel Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo and Neymar will compete for the FIFA Ballon D’or 2015 award.

The three were named by football’s governing body FIFA after the shortlist was whittled down from 23 names.

Cristiano Ronaldo of Portugal and Real Madrid, Lionel Messi of Argentina and Barcelona and Neymar of Brazil and Barcelona will take on one another for the 2015 award.

Portugal captain Cristiano Ronaldo is the current holder of the award having shared the last seven with Argentina's Lionel Messi.

The winner of the award will be announced at a FIFA gala on Monday, January 11, 2016.

Messi is joined on the podium by Barca team-mate Neymar, who netted 10 goals en route to Champions League glory, including scoring in the final against Juventus in Berlin.

The Brazilian was also the joint-third top scorer in La Liga last season with 22 goals – and already has 14 this term – though his haul was put in the shade by those of Messi (43 goals) and topscorer Ronaldo (48).

For the sixth straight time, the final three-man Ballon d’Or shortlist does not include a single Premier League player, while it is a decade since an Englishman last made the final three (Frank Lampard in 2005).


Related news

Tema Youth promoted back to GPL

Tema Youth promoted back to GPL

Dreams FC demoted from Ghana Premier League