Renewed curfew hours for four townships

Renewed curfew hours for four townships

The Minister for the Interior has on the advice of the various regional security councils and executive instrument renewed the curfew hours imposed on Alavanyo and Nkonya, Bimbilla, Bunkprugu and Kpatinga townships.

According to a statement signed by the sector minister, Prosper Bani  effective Friday, June 3, 2016 Alavanyo and Nkonya’s curfew will be from 11pm to 5am.

Meanwhile, government will like to reiterate that, there is a ban on all persons in the two towns and their environs from carrying arms, ammunition or any offensive weapons … ,“ the statement added.

READ ALSORawlings marks 37th June 4 uprising in Accra

For the people of Bimbilla the curfew has been reviewed from 8pm to 5am. The curfew hours on the Bunkprugu township is from 8pm to 6am effective Tuesday, June 7, 2016.

At Kpatinga the curfew is from 12am to 4am effective Friday, June 3, 2016.

“Government continues to urge chiefs, opinion leaders, youth and people of the above affected areas to exercise restraint in the face of the challenges confronting them and to use non-violent means to channel their energies into ensuring peace in their respective areas,” Bani noted in the press release.


Related news
KABA deserves a place in Heaven – Akrobeto

KABA deserves a place in Heaven – Akrobeto

I know KABA is going to Heaven – Akrobeto
Mailfire view pixel