Yaw Osafo-Maafo and co named cabinet Ministers

Yaw Osafo-Maafo and co named cabinet Ministers

President Nana Akufo-Addo has nominated Yaw Osafo-Maafo as Senior Minister designate for his administration.

Yaw Osafo-Maafo is a retired Ghanaian banker, engineer and politician.

The president on Tuesday also named a list of his cabinet ministers who will all have to go through Parliamentary vetting and approval before assuming office.

Finance Minister designate is Kenneth Ofori Atta . He is a Ghanaian Economist and an Investment Banker and co-founder of Databank in Ghana.

READ ALSO: NPP youth plotting to seize Mahama’s residence too

President Nana Addo also named Alan John Kwadwo Kyerematen as Minister designate for Trade. He is a Ghanaian politician. A corporate executive, a diplomat and an international public servant specializing in global trade issues.

Albert Kan-Dapaah was nominated National Security Minister designate. Mr Dapaah is a chartered accountant, politician, member of parliament and a former minister of state in Ghana.

The rest of the ministers designate are:

The Foreign Minister designate is Shirley Ayorkor Botchwey

Interior Minister - Ambrose Dery

Energy Minister - Boakye Agyarko

Minister of Agriculture - Dr Owusu Afriyie

Attorney General designate is Gloria Akufo

Local Government Minister designate - Hajia Alima Mahama

Dr. Matthew Opoku Prempeh is the Minister of Education designate

Health Minister designate is Kwaku Agyeman Manu

Related news

Second Lady defends Free SHS initiative

Second Lady defends Free SHS initiative

Free SHS will ensure gender equality among students
Mailfire view pixel