Real Madrid dominate FIFA Pro World XI 55 man nominees list

Real Madrid dominate FIFA Pro World XI 55 man nominees list

- Real Madrid have 13 players nominated, the same as the whole of the Premier League

- Mesut Ozil and Alexis Sanchez of Arsenal are nominated alongside three Chelsea stars

- Bayern Munich and Barcelona have eight players each nominated, Atletico have three

The 2017 FIFA Pro XI nominees list has been released with a record number 13 Real Madrid players finding their names there.

A total of 25,000 professional footballers were asked to select a team of 11 players – one goalkeeper, four defenders, three midfielders and three attackers – from across the world, and the 55 players with the most votes have now been revealed.

As expected the list is dominated by Zinedine Zidane's side after winning both La Liga and the Champions League in 2016-17.

Real Madrid dominate FIFA Pro World XI 55 man nominees list
Real Madrid won the Champions League last season. Photo: Squawka

READ ALSO: Pogba declares fitness as he shows amazing dance moves (video)

Keylor Navas, Dani Carvajal, Marcelo, Pepe, Sergio Ramos, Raphael Varane, Casemiro, Isco, Toni Kroos, Luka Modric, Gareth Bale, Karim Benzema and Cristiano Ronaldo are all in line to make the XI.

Tottenham striker Harry Kane is the only English player on the list while no African has been nominated.

Chelsea have three nominees in Eden Hazard, David Luiz and N’Golo Kante, while Manchester United are represented by De Gea, Antonio Valencia, Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Romelu Lukaku, Paul Pogba and Nemanja Matic who represents both clubs.

PSG’s Kylian Mbappe is the youngest player on the list as PSG have six nominees in total.


Gianluigi Buffon, David de Gea, Manuel Neuer, Jan Oblak, Keylor Navas


David Alaba, Jordi Alba, Dani Alves, Jerome Boateng, Leonardo Bonucci, Dani Carvajal, Giorgio Chiellini, Diego Godin , Mats Hummels, Philipp Lahm, David Luiz, Marcelo, Javier Mascherano, Pepe, Gerard Pique, Sergio Ramos, Thiago Silva, Samuel Umtiti, Antonio Valencia, Raphael Varane


Thiago Alcantara, Sergio Busquets, Casemiro, Philippe Coutinho, Eden Hazard, Andres Iniesta, Isco, N’Golo Kante, Toni Kroos, Nemanja Matic, Luka Modric, Mesut Ozil, Paul Pogba, Marco Verratti, Arturo Vidal


Gareth Bale, Karim Benzema, Edinson Cavani, Cristiano Ronaldo, Paulo Dybala, Antoine Griezmann, Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Harry Kane, Robert Lewandowski, Romelu Lukaku, Kylian Mbappe, Lionel Messi, Neymar, Alexis Sanchez, Luis Suarez

The final FIFA FIFPro World 11 will be announced at The Best FIFA Football Awards ceremony at the London Palladium on 23 October 2017.

Watch related video:

Subscribe to watch new videos


Online view pixel