Chief Justice swears in new High Court Judges

Chief Justice swears in new High Court Judges

The Chief Justice, Georgina Theodora Wood, has sworn in 13 judges to the High Court following the removal of judges who were implicated in an expose by the renowned investigative journalist, Anas Amereyaw Anas.

Chief Justice swears in new High Court Judges
Chief Justice, Georgina Theodora Wood swearing in the judges

The  13  judges are Jennifer Anne Myers Ahmed, Kofi Nyanteh Akuffo, Emmanuel Senyo Amedahe, Samuel Asare-Nyarko, and Emmanuel Lodoh.

Others are Sedina Agbemava, Rita Agyeman-Badu, Ellen Vivian Amoah, Cecilia Naa Shormeh Davis, Charles Edward Ekow Baiden, Kwasi Anokye Gyimah, Richard Osei-Hwere and Francis Apangabund Achibonga.

Supreme Court Judge, Justice Sophia Akuffo asked the new judges to uphold the highest level of integrity since those they are replacing were removed for their lack of integrity.Deputy Attorney General, Dominic Ayine, asked the new Judges to be circumspect with their public comments.

Tony Forson,  Vice President of the Ghana Bar Association also said the association will continue to defend the bench at all times.


Source: Yen News

Online view pixel