List of Akufo-Addo's 50 deputy ministers and four news ministers

List of Akufo-Addo's 50 deputy ministers and four news ministers

President Nana Addo-Dankwa Akufo-Addo has appointed four new ministers and fifty deputy ministers.

Click here to get the latest news on politics.

List of Akufo-Addo's 50 deputy ministers and four news ministers

READ ALSO: Akufo-Addo's sports minister has just walked out on the GOC event and the reason is mind-blowing

Accordingly, the president has forwarded 54 names to parliament for vetting and approval for the various ministries.

They are as follows:

Ministers of State

1. Minister of State at the Office of the President – Public Procurement – Hon Sarah Adwoa Safo

2. Minister of State at the Office of the President – Hon. Brian Acheampong

3. Minister of State at the Ministry of Agriculture – Dr. Nurah Gyeile

4. Minister of State at the Ministry of Education – Prof. Kwesi Yankah

Deputy Ministers:

1. Ministry of Finance

– Hon Kwaku Kwarteng

– Hon Abena Osei Asare

– Charles Adu Boahen

2. Ministry of Energy

– Hon Owuraku Aidoo

– Hon Joseph Cudjoe

– Dr. Mohammed Amin Anta

3. Ministry of Local Government

and Rural Development

– Hon Osei Bonsu Amoah

– Hon Collins Ntim

– Hon Kwasi Boateng Agyei

4. Ministry of Information

– Hon Kojo Oppong Nkrumah

– Hon Ama Dokuaa Asiamah Agyei

– Perry Curtis Kwabla Okudzeto

5. Ministry of Agriculture

– Hon William Agyapong Quaitoo

– Hon Dr Sagre Bambangi

– Hon George Oduro

6. Ministry of Trade and Industry

– Hon Carlos Kingsley Ahenkorah

– Robert Ahomka-Lindsey

7. Ministry of Roads and Highways

– Hon Kwabena Owusu Aduomi

– Hon Anthony N-Yoh Puowele Karbo

8. Ministry of Lands and Natural Resources

– Hon Benito Owusu Bio

– Hon Barbara Oteng Gyasi

9. Ministry of Works and Housing

– Hon Freda Prempeh

– Hon Eugene Antwi

10. Ministry of Education

– Hon Dr Yaw Osei Adutwum – Hon Barbara Ayisi Acher

11. Office of Attorney General

– Godfred Dame

– Hon Joseph Dinkiok Kpemka

12. Ministry of Health

– Hon Kingsley Aboagye Gyedu

– Hon Tina Mensah

13. Ministry of Railways Development

– Hon Kwaku Agyenim Boateng

– Hon Andy Appiah-Kubi

14. Ministry of Foreign Affairs

– Hon Mohammed Habbib Tijani

– Charles Owiredu

15. Ministry of Communications

– Hon George Andah

– Hon Vincent Sowah Odotei

16. Ministry of Water Resources and Sanitation

– Hon Patrick Boamah

– Hon Michael Yaw Gyato

17. Ministry of Defence

– Hon Maj. Derrick Oduro

18. Ministry of The Interior

– Hon Henry Quartey

19. Ministry of Environment, Science

– Hon Patricia Appiagyei

20. Ministry of Regional Reorganisation

– Martin Agyei-Mensah Korsah

21. Ministry of Transport

– Hon Nii Kwartei Titus Glover

22. Ministry of Employment And Social Welfare

– Hon Bright Wireko Brobbey

23. Ministry of Fisheries And Aquaculture

– Hon Francis Kingsley Ato Cudjoe

24. Ministry of Aviation

– Hon Kwabena O. Darko-Mensah

25. Ministry of Chieftaincy and Religious Affairs

– Hon Paul Essien

26. Ministry of Gender, Children

– Hon Gifty Twum Ampofo

27. Ministry of Youth And Sports

– Pius Enam Hadzide

28. Ministry of Tourism, Creative Arts And Culture

– Hon Dr Ziblim Barri Iddi

29. Ministry of Monitoring And Evaluation

– Hon William Kwasi Sabi

It brings Akufo-Addo's total ministerial appointments to 110.

READ ALSO: Why I rejected Akufo-Addo's Ports and Harbours job - Sir John makes mind-blowing confession


Online view pixel